Sign up to post  |  Login

usmilitaryoffice.com

beware of anything coming from the email address ending in usmilitaryoffice.com.  nothing but scammers!!!!

Hello again,

 

 

Right now I’m located in Aviano, Italy. I’m in the Air Force and i have to stay here for the next 2 years.

 

The reason of selling it, is that the registration of a car with US standards in an European country will cost me up to $5000 on inspections, modifications and paper work.

 

I am not so familiar with online sales and I decided to use a service from an business-specialized company, eBay Motors Vehicle Purchase Protection (VPP).

The payment will be completed to eBay Motors. After you receive the car, inspect it (for 3 days) and register it on your name, eBay will release the payment to me. If, by any reason, you won’t be satisfied with it ( even though I can assure you that it is exactly as described), you can refuse the car and ask for a full refund of your deposit, no questions asked. You will keep the car for few days until i will find another buyer in your area, and there will be no need for you to ship the car back. I think this is more than fair for both of us.

 

I will handle the shipping. The car will be shipped via US Air Military Cargo, so i will not pay shipping fees. You will get the car in 4-5 days.

 

The deal WILL BE MADE UNDER THE eBay Motors RULES AND POLICIES. Both of us will be protected. I WILL NOT DEAL OUTSIDE EBAY UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!!!

 

If you want to move forward, I will need to know your full name, shipping address and phone number. Once I will receive your details, I will forward the details for our transaction to eBay Motors, and after that, they will send us all the instructions of the transaction.

 

I have my US cell phone with me so if you want to call me, you can find me at +1 (650) 488-8074

 

Looking forward to hearing from you.

 

 

Lt. Robert Thorn

 

Scam reported at FightTheScams.com


4 Comments on “usmilitaryoffice.com”

  1. HoleinPocket says:

    This exact same phone number is also Lt Tom Wallace and the email is from tom.wallace@honorablepersons.com selling a 97 F250 VIN 1FTHX26F9VED14570

  2. localh7 says:

    Lt. Kirk Carsten
    Lt. Austin Brawner

    97 dodge 2500 extended cab vin 3b7kf23dxvm570707 (vin shows regular cab

    also…the phone number listed is for a “land line” in San Francisco, CA

  3. WHYME246 says:

    The car I was looking at was an 05 vw beetle converible. also sent a fake carfax with it. unreal. thank god I didn’t fall for it.

  4. mjns04 says:

    Wow I just come across a Stanley newton selling a 95 jeep wrangler using the same phone number. I’ve reported it to eBay ( for what good it will do). He was also claiming to be a lieutenant in the air force moving to Italy.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.