Sign up to post  |  Login

LT ROBERT THORN

This is what recieved word for word just like the otheres. please beware.

 

 

Right now I’m located in Aviano, Italy. I’m in the Air Force and i have to stay here for the next 2 years.

 

The reason of selling it, is that the registration of a car with US standards in an European country will cost me up to $5000 on inspections, modifications and paper work.

 

I am not so familiar with online sales and I decided to use a service from an business-specialized company, eBay Motors Vehicle Purchase Protection (VPP).

The payment will be completed to eBay Motors. After you receive the car, inspect it (for 3 days) and register it on your name, eBay will release the payment to me. If, by any reason, you won’t be satisfied with it ( even though I can assure you that it is exactly as described), you can refuse the car and ask for a full refund of your deposit, no questions asked. You will keep the car for few days until i will find another buyer in your area, and there will be no need for you to ship the car back. I think this is more than fair for both of us.

 

I will handle the shipping. The car will be shipped via US Air Military Cargo, so i will not pay shipping fees. You will get the car in 4-5 days.

 

The deal WILL BE MADE UNDER THE eBay Motors RULES AND POLICIES. Both of us will be protected. I WILL NOT DEAL OUTSIDE EBAY UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!!!

 

If you want to move forward, I will need to know your full name, shipping address and phone number. Once I will receive your details, I will forward the details for our transaction to eBay Motors, and after that, they will send us all the instructions of the transaction.

 

I have my US cell phone with me so if you want to call me, you can find me at +1 (650) 488-8074

 

Looking forward to hearing from you.

 

 

Lt. Robert Thorn

 

Scam reported at FightTheScams.com


2 Comments on “LT ROBERT THORN”

  1. mzmichelle_21@hotmail.com says:

    This is what
    I received,Thank you guys im glad I caught it

    Hello, If you are asking if my 2005 Volkswagen Beetle GLS is still available, well YES! it is. What can i tell you about my Beetle? I can tell you that it’s my personal car and it’s condition is great, as you will see in the pictures. I tried my best to keep the title clean, so there are no accidents and no liens. All you have to do is to register it and drive it. I suppose you want to see pictures, a car report and information about it, so i tried to put them all in a web page. Here is the web page: https://sites.google.com/site/2005volkswagennewbeetlegls You can click on it or copy and put it in your Internet browser (i recommend to copy it in case it doesn’t work by clicking on it). Regarding the price, i decided to sell it for $3900 and in case you decide to buy it, you can reply to this messageahank you, Lt. Robert Thorn

  2. rherrera_95 says:

    I almost fell for this. Until I got curious and googled his email and found this website. He told me the exact same things about his ’05 VW Beetle! I hope nobody falls for this as I almost did, but glad I have my money and that prick doesn’t. Something needs to be done about these scams.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.