Sign up to post  |  Login

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe scam on Craigslist – several email addresses

The post from luci-maria made me decide to do another nationwide search for this scam. I collected ads back to the beginning of September and found 334 ads that were still valid, meaning they had contact addresses (there were a lot that were missing the image that would have contained the address so  I didn’t count them). I also found 5 different email addresses:

hellenn.hartley@gmail.com

zeska88@gmail.com (the image being used for this ad is from a site in Germany so whoever set it up would have had to speak German)

sandersrachel80@gmail.com

hel3n.w00d@googlemail.com (the “O”s in “wood” are numbers, not letters)

dianna.benbow@gmail.com

and a contact form, which is at:
http://home.comcast.net/~marshalstone/

but gives the hartley address.

The “hartley” and “zeska” addresses are scamming a black Tahoe; the other ones are white.

These have all been reported to Craigslist but I’m going to try to report them elsewhere as well. I know it’s easy for scammers to set these things up, and very hard to stop them altogether, but if I can slow them down just a little I’ll be happy.

If you see these addresses anywhere - even if it’s not for a Tahoe – please don’t respond.

Scam reported at FightTheScams.com


One Comment on “2007 Chevrolet Tahoe scam on Craigslist – several email addresses”

  1. luci-maria says:

    excactly! also, if you do get involved in these, beware of any modern car with a low price, or any involvments w/ ebay or western union. (both these people should try finding something out and sueing them, because these scames are giving them bad names!!!)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.