2003 Volvo XC90 56,000 miles – $2,800
I found this ad on Craigslist and this is the email that they sent me. I did notice that I emailed “gloriap75@hotmail.com” but the address that they emailed me back from was “gloriacollins74@gmail.com”
This is the email that I recieved:
Hi there, thanks for e-mailing us. First of all we would like to inform you about the location of the vehicle Columbus, Ohio. The car is still available and it’s in excellent shape inside-out, no accidents, always garage kept, never smoked in. It has 56,000 miles and no mechanical problems, dings, dents or scratches. There are no liens or loans on the car and it has a clean title. We are selling the Volvo below the market price because it’s the only asset we have that can be turned fast into cash to pay off the mortgage as soon as possible. My husband is a DAS Shipping Company employee and he can deliver the car at no costs everywhere in the US.
The transaction will be managed by eBay, so everything will go smooth. You will receive the car for inspection before you make any payment to me. If you are interested in completing this deal with us, just give me a reply as soon as possible so that I can reserve the car for you and also provide you more pictures and details about the deal. Final Price $2,800 (shipping included)
All the best to you and your family,
Gloria and Albert
Scam reported at FightTheScams.com
ihatethieves says:
Found on Craigslist this ad:
2002 Ford Escape XLT – $2600
Sent an eamil – Got the following reply back – notice the similarity to the above post:
Hi there, thanks for e-mailing us. First of all we would like to inform you
about the location of the vehicle Columbus, Ohio. The car is still available and
it’s in excellent shape inside-out, no accidents, always garage kept, never
smoked in. It has 88,578 miles and no mechanical problems, dings, dents or
scratches. There are no liens or loans on the car and it has a clean title. We
are selling the Ford below the market price because it’s the only asset we have
that can be turned fast into cash to pay off the mortgage as soon as possible.
My husband is a DAS Shipping Company employee and he can deliver the car at no
costs everywhere in the US.
The transaction will be managed by eBay, so everything will go smooth. You will
receive the car for inspection before you make any payment to me. If you are
interested in completing this deal with us, just give me a reply as soon as
possible so that I can reserve the car for you and also provide you more
pictures and details about the deal. Final Price $2,600 (shipping included)
All the best to you and your family,
Gloria and Albert
I replied back that I would be in the Columbus area in a few days and would arrive with CASH and drive the car home.
NO REPLY BACK so far.
Buyer BEWARE of good ole “Gloria and Albert”
September 10th, 2010 at 9:56 pm
ihatethieves says:
And here yet another scam going on by good ole “Gloria and Albert”
Scam…. 2006 Mercedes-Benz – Gloria Collins
Hi there, thanks for e-mailing us. First of all we would like to inform you about the location of the vehicle Columbus, Ohio. The car is still available and it’s in excellent shape inside-out, no accidents, always garage kept, never smoked in. It has 50,000 miles and no mechanical problems, dings, dents or scratches. There are no liens or loans on the car and it has a clean title. We are selling the Mercedes below the market price because it’s the only asset we have that can be turned fast into cash to pay off the mortgage as soon as possible. My husband is a DAS Shipping Company employee and he can deliver the car at no costs everywhere in the US.
The transaction will be managed by eBay, so everything will go smooth. You will receive the car for inspection before you make any payment to me. If you are interested in completing this deal with us, just give me a reply as soon as possible. I will reserve the car for you and also give you more details about the car and how to complete this transaction with us. Final price $4,600.00 (shipping included).
All the best to you and your family,
Gloria & Albert
PS: For more pictures just e-mail me back.
September 10th, 2010 at 10:04 pm
dawnesq says:
Hi there,
I live in Ontario and I was receiving emails from craigslist about this posting [Volvo] saying that MY posting was expiring or some shit. I have no idea how this lady got into my craigslist account – but she posted it in the las vegas and another state.
gloriap75@hotmail.com FRAUD/SCAM!!!
September 17th, 2010 at 3:24 pm