Re: 2005 Sea Ray 180 Sport – $2850 (Beware of Greg Wilson – Greg Wilson {wilsongreg943@gmail.com})
This ad was on Craigslist (San Luis Obispo, CA); be wary when the actual vehicle is not in your local area! In this instance they said it was in FL (note the registration has an AZ identificaion number on the hull).
Hi again,
Right now I’m on a military base, getting ready for Afghanistan. So I am not able to talk on the phone for now. The boat is already at the shipping company warehouse in Tampa, FL, ready to be shipped. The boat is enlisted in the eBay VPP program so this deal must go through them. In accordance with eBay Vehicle Purchase Program terms, you have 3 days from the time you receive the boat to inspect it and decide whether you want to keep it or not. The boat will be shipped free of charge, along with all documents, clean FL title with my signature on it, owner’s manual and keys. It has never been involved in any accident, there’s no body damage or mechanical problems. Here is how it will work:
1. First of all, I will need your details: Full name, shipping address and phone #.
2. Once I receive the details from you, I will forward them to Ebay VPP for processing.
3. After they process your information, they will send you an invoice with all the details on how to make a refundable payment. Basically, you will have to issue a Western Union payment to a verified eBay VPP Agent and the payment will be secured with them. Only you will have access to the payment.
4. Ebay will contact me and I will ship the boat. After you receive it you will have 3 days to test and verify the boat. If you decide to buy it, I will receive the payment from Ebay. Otherwise, the nike will be shipped back free of charge on your side and you will be fully refunded. If you wish to make the transaction, please send me the necessary information so we can proceed.
I’ll wait your response.
Thanks
Here is the link to some pictures of the boat:
http://s927.photobucket.com/albums/ad117/customer74837625683/
Greg Wilson
Scam reported at FightTheScams.com
No Comments on “Re: 2005 Sea Ray 180 Sport – $2850 (Beware of Greg Wilson – Greg Wilson {wilsongreg943@gmail.com})”
Leave a Reply
You must be logged in to post a comment.