2007 Polaris700 ranger scam (2nd contact)
Hi,
First of all I want to thank you for your interest for my ATV ( 2007 POLARIS RANGER ).It has only 616 miles!
The ATV is paid off,clean title,i have title in hand.I bought it new and has only been adult ridden and garage kept. As you can see by the pictures it is in excellent condition. I just had it serviced and put in a new battery a couple of months ago.This atv runs as good as a new one and has no dings, dents, or scratches.
I’m a pilot on cargo flights. My wife broke up with me recently because I’m always away from home. We just sold our house and split the money. This is the last thing I need to sell and split the money with her.Because I’m away most of the time I will not be able to deal in person But I’ve already arranged the shipping and the title transfer anywhere in the US.
At this point I am in London, United Kingdom at my parents due to my father’s situation, he’s going through a hard time with his illness.
The ATV is located in DOUGLAS,GA, if you want to buy it. Also i can ship you the ATV for free anywhere in USA.I will have the ATV shipped from DOUGLAS by DAS (the ATV has been crated and is ready for shipping because the loan of my previous buyer didn’t get approved) so there won’t be any additional shipping costs.
Full price is $2,000, shipping included, and all the documents will be provided along with it.The ATV will arrive at your door in 2 days.I want the payment to be handled by eBay. They will keep the money until you will receive and inspect the ATV. You will have 5 days of inspection period. If the ATV is not like described you will have to ship it back on my expense and they will give you a full refund. This way, you will be able to inspect the vehicle before committing to buy it and I know that you have the money and you aren’t just fooling around.
Giving the nature of this transaction please note that my sale terms are final and nonnegotiable. In order to move forward I will need your full name, address and phone number so i can register the deal at eBay.After that eBay will send you the payment instructions.
I will wait your answer (if you are interested to buy) very soon.
Thank you,
Peter Darson
Scam reported at FightTheScams.com
beckywoods@windstream.net says:
I also saw this ad on craigslist. My first clue that something was wrong was the Ebay invoice I got was one I had never seen before and email address was safetradings@consultant.com and allmarioasa@gmail.com. I contact Ebay and it was a fake email. They also wanted money by Money Gram and wanted it sent to United Kingdom. Story the same names different this person was using the name allison Miller and wanted Moneysent to: Steven Berkley 66 Trinity church square
london SE14HT. BEWARE NOTHING ABOUT THIS IS LEGIT. IT HAD ALL THE CLASSIC RED FLAGS!
February 22nd, 2011 at 1:05 pm