Sign up to post  |  Login

Pair Jetski 2008 Yamaha GP 1300-R Jet Skis – PostingID: 1804944535

BEWARE !!!  MORE CRAIGSLIST JETSKI SCAMS -

Seller claims to be Bryan Gordan (bryan.gordon45@comcast.net). Another scammer that claims the jetskis and trailer are in Las Vegas, even though they are not, but they have a brother in-law that is overseeing the shipping.  This one wants to use EBay and provides his own link to click on, which will protect both of us.   SCAM – The link takes you to an EBay looking site but there is no watch this item field, the $ amount says $4.900 instead of $4,900 and when you look for the item# or the seller in the real Ebay they don’t appear !!

They use the same BS about the buyer having 5 days to inspect after receiving and say that they will be responsible for return shipping and the buyer will receive a full refund if not completely satisfied.  SCAM- You’ll NEVER receive the item to inspect!

They never give you a phone to contact them directly  and usually have see below in the Reply To field on Craigslist instead of a Craigslist email like most legit sellers.  They usually have multiple listings for the same item, same wording in multiple Craigslist locations and don’t include serial  or registration numbers.

Scam reported at FightTheScams.com


2 Comments on “Pair Jetski 2008 Yamaha GP 1300-R Jet Skis – PostingID: 1804944535”

  1. beecareful643 says:

    Thanks for the posting and exposing these con-artists! I read your comments and had the same thing happen to me..except for the sob story. They off ered E-bay payment protection plan..the 5 days to review your purchase..they would even pay for the return of the merchandise if not satified! I asked for a serial number so I could run it for stolen merchandise or to see if it had any liens..of course I have not heard back from them. I hope everyone reads these comments and put these scam artist out of business!!!

  2. jneiding07 says:

    I just had the same thing happen on the columbus craigslist. I asked to physically see these and if I could just pick them up… no answer. This was a different email now- peter.lambo@comcast…

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.