Sign up to post  |  Login

cars.com scam via kateatkns28@msn.com

Hello,
Sorry for this late reply, the car is still for sale. My name is Katie Atkinson and I am the legal owner of this Chevrolet Tahoe. I would like to tell you that the car is in perfect condition, no accidents, never wrecked, non-smoker, great conditions, clear title. I have all the documents and service records.
The engine, drive train, equipment are all in proper working order.The ride is smooth, there are no shakes or pulls in the steering. it has only 86,371 miles and is in excellent running condition.
I am located in London, United Kingdom and I was sent here to improve the military relationships between our country and UK but I stored the vehicle into a shipping company warehouse from New York before leaving US.
I posted the car for sale all over the US (nation-wide ad), so you may see it at another location.
I am in possession of this Chevrolet Tahoe, from my former husband, as he lost it in
our divorce settlement. I do not want to keep it because will be very expensive to ship it from US to UK and i already made a deposit to buy a convertible here.
I hope the vehicle location has no negative effect on you because shipment is included in the vehicle price ($4,000.00) and will cost you nothing more. Regarding the car transport, will use a reputable shipping company. I’ve shipped several times with them and have established trust – the car is transported inside and therefore completely protected, It is insured in case of damage and it takes 3-5 days to be delivered at your door.
About the payment, because my current situation is pretty special, for your safety I want the deal closed only through eBay Motors Buyer Protection.
If we use the eBay BPP services you will have an 7 days inspection period prior buying the car.
In this way you have the chance to inspect the car before pay me, and I will be comfortable when I’ll ship you the car.
Let me know if you want to move forward, in order to open the transaction with eBay
I will need your shipping address in the following format:
Receiver Name-
Street Address-
City, State, Zip Code,
to forward it to the authorized personnel from eBay to start the transaction so you can buy the car from me.
Thank you and have a nice day,
Lt. Katie Atkinson
RAF WEST RUISLIP
London, United Kingdom
APO AE 0942

Scam reported at FightTheScams.com


2 Comments on “cars.com scam via kateatkns28@msn.com”

  1. curious1947 says:

    Got the exact email in response to our Cars.com search and offer.
    Thank God the scammer is ignorant, using bad English and typos, and featuring an “ebay.us” url. The original cars.com ad was very inviting, asking $4,000 for a $12,000 vehicle. We really wanted to believe. But as they say, if it is too good to be true, it is too good to be true.
    My only worry now is that the scammers have my real name and email address. Will be watching.

  2. singleton31 says:

    Just like a young and naive kid i fell for this until I realized something was up… It was something to good to be true and now I have lost $2000 from it… Im just wondering if there is anything i can do to try and get my money back??? It was something stupid that I did and has opened my eyes for future references.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.