Sign up to post  |  Login

2005 Reinell 186FNS Scam on Craigslist Orange County

This is email address in question: susan.miller03@hotmail.com and susanmiller03@live.com.

Here’s the link: http://orangecounty.craigslist.org/boa/1745204649.html

Here’s the email I received after inquirring about the boat.
“Hello,

First of all I want to thank you for your interest for my 2005 Reinell 186FNS FISH According with my divorce settlement, I own this boat and as a woman i don`t need it so i`m trying to get rid of it as soon as possible (that`s why i`m selling it so cheap and I have some financial problems and like you know in these times many peoples confront the financial crisis). This 2005 Reinell 186FNS FISH is in excellent working conditions, no scratches, flaws or any kind of damage, no mechanical or cosmetic issues. Bellow you can find the options and features of the boat together with more pictures.

STANDARD EQUIPMENT:

The Beam Is 7.3 in. Fiberglass Hull,

Two Fishing seats front and back

Large live well

Build in power and holder for trolling motor

Two bucket seats for driver and companion with slide adjustment on driver’s seat

Bow lean back pads are wrap around

In-floor ski storage

Molded fiberglass bow liner

Concealed top storage

Cleats

Custom retractable swim ladder with Grab handle

Ski tow ring

Curved walk-thru windshield

Concealed electric horn

Bilge blower and bilge pump

Beverage holders throughout

State-of-the-art 34 ounce vinyl

Passenger grab handle

Rack and pinion steering

Deluxe instrumentation which includes the following silver faced gauges with polished stainless bezels: speedometer, tachometer, fuel, trim, water temperature, oil pressure, and volt meter And Ton More

Here is a link where you can find some pictures with this gorgeous boat:

http://cmd.shutterfly.com/commands/pictures/slideshow?site=2005rinker186fnsfish&page=2005rinker186fnsfish&album=26

My asking price is $2900, The boat was left at a shipping company in Pine Bluff, AR and it will be shipped from there if necessary for inspection and test, before we close the deal. I really need to sell it ASAP as I am being deployed to Iraq to help and treat our brave soldiers.

Get back to me if you are interested in purchasing and we have a deal.”

I responded with comments about it being too good to be true. After about 4 days, she replied with this (today):
“Hi again,

Right now I’m in a military base, we are getting ready for Iraq. I cannot leave the base for now. The boat is already at the shipping company warehouse in Pine Bluff, AR, ready to be shipped. It’s enlisted in the eBay VPP program so this deal must go through them. In accordance with eBay Vehicle Purchase Program terms, you have 3 days from the time you receive the boat to inspect it and decide whether you want to keep it or not. The boat will be shipped free of charge (assured by the army) along with all documents, clean and clear title(on my name only) with my signature on it, owner’s manual and keys. Here is how it will work:

1. First of all I will need your details: Full name, shipping address and phone #.

2. Once I receive the details from you, I will forward them to Ebay.

3. After they process your information, they will send you an invoice with all the details on how to make a Money Gram refundable payment.

4. After the deposit is made, eBay will contact me and I will ship the boat. After you receive it you will have 3 days to test and verify the boat. If you decide to buy it, I will receive the payment from Ebay. Otherwise, the boat will be shipped back free of charge on your side and you will be fully refunded. If you wish to make the transaction, please send me the necessary information so we can proceed.

I’ll wait your response.

Thanks.”

This scammer has gone to another level of low using military enlistment and getting ready to deploy to Iraq along with a recent divorce as the reasons for selling this boat at a great price. $2985 for a 2005 Reinell!?! On eBay, they go for $13k+.

–cynik6

Scam reported at FightTheScams.com


One Comment on “2005 Reinell 186FNS Scam on Craigslist Orange County”

  1. murphy67 says:

    I just got this same e-mail today when i responded to a listing for a boat posted on craigslist. not a word is different

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.