Sign up to post  |  Login

haire.aaron@gmail.com

Scam reported at FightTheScams.com


2 Comments on “haire.aaron@gmail.com”

  1. jstapley says:

    I wrote this person who claimed to be in the Army, about to deploy to Afghanistan… said care was in the Baltimore area and “ready to ship” if sold (scam alert flag). They even supplied the VIN number for the car (a legitimate VIN which matches the Craigslist posting). But when I said I had friends in the area who could come by and see it, there was no more response. Seems to be a scam for sure.

  2. jspeer says:

    I also inquired about the 2007 Honda EX. Here is what “Aarons” reply was when I asked about the validitity of the vehicle etc: “As I’ve previously told you, I’m currently involved in a military program, temporarily based in MD, as I’ll be changing it for Afghanistan very soon. Due to military security reasons I’m restricted from leaving the unit’s facility under any purpose and have strictly limited phone access. The shipping won’t be a problem; military has a considerable discount from eBay, so I can handle it by myself, with no charges whatsoever on your account. The car will be sent along with all its documents including title, bill of sale, 2 sets of keys, full service records and everything else you’ll need. Because it’s such a large transaction, I’d suggest using an authorized third party, as eBay for instance. I’ve done some research and that’s the safest way to do it. That’s why, I’ve taken the liberty to prearrange things with them, using their escrow Safe Pay Program. I thought you might want to see it there, so I’ve asked them to allow viewers to inspect the car; but their reply was: “We are not a showroom!” No worries cause I’ll grant you a 10 days inspection period (to test drive it) from the moment you receive it, before eBay escrow releases your money to me. The vehicle is located in their warehouse in MD (ready for delivery).
    If you are still interested just send me your full name and shipping address. I will forward your info to eBay and they will further notify you about our deal. This way you’ll be able to talk to them without any third party involved, and ask all you need to know.
    My regards
    Aaron

    I am a licensed Private Investigator and the deal is too good to be true. I ran a carfax and the unit appears to be in Passaic NJ. I sent Aaron a reply that stated I ran his name in google and it appears this is a scam and got no reply. DO NOT FALL FOR THIS! Why wouldn’t he leave the unit with a friend or family? I didn’t spend too much time doing PI research because it is a waste of time. It is definately a scam!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.