Sign up to post  |  Login

‘sale-eg7bf-1706025339@craigslist.org’ STEVE BERGMAN SCAM!!!!

This is a similar scam that has been going around be careful!!

From: Steve Bergman [mailto:bergman.stev@gmail.com]

Subject: Re: 05 Tacoma PreRunner SR5 – $2901

Thank you for your interest in my 2005 Toyota Tacoma PreRunner SR5. I have recently divorced my wife, this Toyota used to be her truck. This Tacoma is in excellent condition, it has no engine problems, no cosmetic damage or hidden defects. All power equipment works perfectly.
The truck has 57000 miles, it’s an automatic transmission, it has a clear title with my name written on it. My asking price is $2900, I have no need for this truck and want to sell it fast. The truck was dropped at a local shipping company in Pine Bluff, AR and it will be shipped from there if necessary for inspection and test drive before you buy it. I really need to sell it ASAP as I am undergoing special military training, getting ready to be shipped to Iraq.
Get back to me if you are interested in purchasing and we might have a deal.
Here are the links to some pictures of the car:

http://i833.photobucket.com/albums/zz259/toyotatacoma1221/tacoma/1.jpg

http://i833.photobucket.com/albums/zz259/toyotatacoma1221/tacoma/01.jpg

http://i833.photobucket.com/albums/zz259/toyotatacoma1221/tacoma/02.jpg

http://i833.photobucket.com/albums/zz259/toyotatacoma1221/tacoma/0003.jpg

http://i833.photobucket.com/albums/zz259/toyotatacoma1221/tacoma/04.jpg

http://i833.photobucket.com/albums/zz259/toyotatacoma1221/tacoma/4.jpg

http://i833.photobucket.com/albums/zz259/toyotatacoma1221/tacoma/9.jpg

http://i833.photobucket.com/albums/zz259/toyotatacoma1221/tacoma/back.jpg

http://i833.photobucket.com/albums/zz259/toyotatacoma1221/tacoma/cheys.jpg

Steven B.

Didn’t fall for it, but they are creative with their words.

Scam reported at FightTheScams.com


One Comment on “‘sale-eg7bf-1706025339@craigslist.org’ STEVE BERGMAN SCAM!!!!”

  1. sherilynn805 says:

    I got the same thing!! saw it on craigslist!! to good to be true right!! called ebay & they dont have a vpp, they asked me to email all of his emails to them at spoof@ebay.com so they can catch this guy.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.