Sign up to post  |  Login

2006 Harley FLHTCUI $4900.00

Hello and thanks for your interest,

 It’s a 2006 Harley-Davidson Touring FLHTCUI in excellent condition as you can see from the pictures.No scratches or any kind of damage and it has a clear title.The bike has only 21,361 miles.
 If you are interested in buying it, the price is $4900.00US. I sell the bike at this price because I cannot enjoy it due to my job(I work as a dealer on a cruise ship) and I’m a single woman and I have nobody close who can use it.
 All documents, including owner’s manual, clear title and a bill of sale on your name will be provided along with the bike.
 Also about payment I will use only eBay Purchase Protection program so we can both be protected.All that you will have to pay is the price of the bike.

I am looking forward to hear from you

Scam reported at FightTheScams.com


4 Comments on “2006 Harley FLHTCUI $4900.00”

  1. Gillguy says:

    This is the second email I got from MeaganRussel90@msn
    Hi again,

    The bike is already at the shipping company in Atlanta,GA and is still for sale.As I said in the first email I work as a dealer on a cruise ship and for this reason I chose to sell my bike over the internet.I have a contract with eBay so this deal must go through them. According with eBay you have 5 days from the time you receive the bike to inspect it and decide if you want to keep it or not.
    Here is how it will work:
    1.First of all I will need the following details from you:
    - Full Name
    - Full Shipping Address
    2. After I will receive the details from you, I will forward them to eBay.
    3. After they will process your info, they will send us both invoices. The invoice will send you the details on how to make a refundable payment.
    4. eBay will contact me and I will ship the bike to you. After you receive the bike you will have 5 days to test, verify and do whatever you need to the bike. If you will buy, then I will receive the payment details from eBay so that I can pick up the money.
    5. If you will decide that you will not buy the bike, eBay will refund the money and I will have the shipping company come pick up my bike. If you wish to make the transaction, please send me the necessary info so that we can proceed. I look forward to hear from you.
    Thank you

  2. Gillguy says:

    Megan Russell
    meganrussell90@msn.com

    The bike was listed on Craigslist and said it was located in Blackshear which is only one hour from me. It’s not really the bike I wanted but figured for $4900.00 that I’d get it and then sell or trade for the Harley that I really want. After I replied to the ad and recieved the first email from MeganRussell. I went back to craigslist to see the pictures of the bike and the ad was gone.
    I was hoping it was real but now I’m sure it’s a SCAM

  3. Gillguy says:

    Also found her email address on this website
    http://www.suspectedscammers.com/viewall.php

  4. ejeans28 says:

    It is for sure a scam!!! Good job on your part by not giving in. It seems to me that all these scammers use just about the same lines …just different old poor me sad stories to draw you in…and you must go through ebay yet they wont post that very ad on ebay. I know because I checked this morning after a MS. JENNIFER TUSA says the exact same things to me about a car she is selling on Auto Trader. Too bad for them people are actually catching on.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.