Sign up to post  |  Login

Scam from venicemart@gmail.com & mattisbarb49@gmail.com

I enquired about a 2005 Jayco 27D Class C motorhome for $9600.00. They would not give me a phone number & I was told the motorhome was at a shipping company in New York. They wanted me to go thru Ebay. I was given a link to an Ebay page to “buy it now”. I couldn’t talk to anyone & I couldn’t see the motorhome, but they wanted immediate payment. I researched a little more & found out from Ebay that the link was bogus. Therefore, there was no motorhome. I’m just afraid that there are numerous people out there that has lost $9600.00. I am glad that I am not one of them.

Scam reported at FightTheScams.com


One Comment on “Scam from venicemart@gmail.com & mattisbarb49@gmail.com”

  1. Kevinone says:

    Hey There—Just saw the same ad on Craigslist for the same Jayco RV. I got a page where they said it was from Ebay motors and I reported it to Ebay!!

    Then I just searched the email address Mattisbarb49@gmail.com

    When I asked why the RV was going to be shipped from New York and the license plates said Washington!

    How did they really think they were going to SHIP this 27 foot RV??

    Stay away from these People.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.