Sign up to post  |  Login

Twice in 2 days!! BEWARE!!

Too good to be true? Damn Right it is!!! Both cars were too good to be true 2004 MDX Touring with 39,868 miles for only $3,600 White, on the jersey shore!! add was on Craigslist. I was so happy! finally after looking for so long I cought a break so I emailed Jesica.Smith1981@msn.com (which was different from the email on craigslist) and her response was
“Thanks for being interested in buying my car. It is in a good condition, no scratches,no damages,never been implicated in any accidents,no problems at the engine,runs very well. It has an 6 Cyl engine,39868 miles, clear title, a perfect car. The price is not negotiable , $3,600.00 firm. The only thing because i am selling it,because i divorced with my husband and after the divorce i own this car,now as a woman i don`t need it(i don`t have driver license)…we will use only eBay Vehicle Purchase Protection to complete the sale. If you are interested and you have the funds available email me your full name and shipping address.”
So I thought to myself young, foreign, and hurt by the divorse (BTW I am young, foreign, but not ignorant) I figured let me give it a try, she is in the jersey shore I can go look at the car so I emailed her back asking to see the car, only then she replied
“The car is located in Boise ID (i just moved here with my new job),like i told we will use eBay Vehicle Purchase Protection,so we can both be protected and insured.I just need your full name and full address so eBay can send you the invoice in which you`ll see how to make this transaction.The shipping is free i will take care of it and i will send the car with all the papers( vehicle registration, warranty papers,transfer papers etc ) i am just waiting your full name and address to complete the shipping papers and start the delivery process.”
I knew inmediately what it was, SCAM! I never thought it could be so easy to try and trick people, and to think that some fall for it!! I am so outraged!! To play with peoples emotions on their time of need. It sucks!
So I kept looking and yesterday I found another add on NJ.com for a 2004 Acura TSX $3,800|59,500 mi. I figured let me try this again because you never know I have heard stories that people would sell cars for a quarter just to spite their no longer significant other and such. (also the add showed that the car was in lakewood) I emailed the guy Patric Sanders (persad344@msn.com) and this was his response
“Hello Adriana,

I’m writing you regarding my acura. The car is still for sale, my asking price is $3800. The car is currently located in Florida. It is a 2004 model loaded with everything. Currently the car has 77,500 miles, the VIN# is JH4CL96864C044402. The car is very well maintained, it has just been completely serviced. The engine runs very good and the automatic transmission shifts perfectly. I’m selling the car because I don’t have time to enjoy it due to my job (i work as a casino dealer on a cruise ship). Regarding the payment, I will use only eBay Vehicle Purchase Protection program. Let me know if you have any other questions regarding the car or about how eBay VPP works. Thank you! Patric”
You have got to be kidding me right!! so I started doing more research about internet scams and I came across this site and found out how real it is. I replied this to the guy
“I am going to Florida for the holidays leaving monday is it possible for me to go look at the car? I can’t believe I am this lucky!! Please let me know where I can come see the car I can bring you cash or any other type of payment you wish!! This is too good to be true I am so happy!!”
Can’t wait to get a response!! I will try to make as many people as I can aware of this predators that feed on the desperation of others giving them false hope. Internet scams I never thought it could almost happen to me!!

Scam reported at FightTheScams.com


No Comments on “Twice in 2 days!! BEWARE!!”

No one has commented on this entry yet.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.