Sign up to post  |  Login

SuzaneLarsson6@gmail.com Honda 2008 TRX 680

I’m glad I googled Suzane’s name. I wasn’t expecting to see all of this. I was a little suspicious because of this being such a rush and she didn’t sign a name to the e-mail. I have replied to her e-mail and I am waiting to see how she will proceed.

Below is her e-mail in regards to a Honda 2008 TRX 680 ATV.

From: Suzane Larsson (suzanelarsson6@gmail.com)
Sent: Wed 12/09/09 1:00 PM

The price for this bike is: $2850
I want to tell you that I am not selling this bike for profit or due a lack of money. All I can say is that some recent events in my life made me change my perception of certain things, things that I’ve considered important in the past. I will donate all money to charity after I sell this bike. I am currently on a trip for UNICEF.
The bike has a clear title, is in an excellent condition, no dents or scratches. The motor runs very well. I don’t want to offend you but the bike is priced for a fast sale so please if you intend to apply for a loan or financing do not reply.
The transaction will be made through eBay company for the safety of both. I’ve already included the bike into eBay Vehicle Purchase Protection, so I will sell only through this.
If you want to buy the bike, and you agree with my terms please reply so I can give you a detailed description of the eBay Vehicle Purchase Protection.

Waiting for your reply.

Thank you,

Also below is the link to her ad on craigslist

http://indianapolis.craigslist.org/rvs/1494246888.html

Thanks,

Tim

Scam reported at FightTheScams.com


4 Comments on “SuzaneLarsson6@gmail.com Honda 2008 TRX 680”

  1. lmkessler says:

    Tim – this individual needs to be stopped…this is the same email that I was sent initially re the mini cooper…(please see my posting on this site).

    She/he posted the car I looked at on the VT and MA Craglists.

  2. shirley says:

    I received the exact same e-mail back when inquiring about a VW Beetle I found on Craigslist.

  3. unzicker17 says:

    I too am glad I googled the name Suzane Larsson as I got the same email that Tim did. It is pasted below.

    The difference this go around is that the Rincon was listed on 1 JAN 10 in the San Antonio area on Craigs List.

    The price for this bike is: $2850
    I want to tell you that I am not selling this bike for profit or due a lack of money. All I can say is that some recent events in my life made me change my perception of certain things, things that I’ve considered important in the past. I will donate all money to charity after I sell this bike. I am currently on a trip for UNICEF.
    The bike has a clear title, is in an excellent condition, no dents or scratches. The motor runs very well. I don’t want to offend you but the bike is priced for a fast sale so please if you intend to apply for a loan or financing do not reply.
    The transaction will be made through eBay company for the safety of both. I’ve already included the bike into eBay Vehicle Purchase Protection, so I will sell only through this.
    If you want to buy the bike, and you agree with my terms please reply so I can give you a detailed description of the eBay Vehicle Purchase Protection.
    Waiting for your reply.
    Thank you,

    Here is the current link:
    http://sanantonio.craigslist.org/cto/1533164402.html

    If you hit the link, you can see a guy in the reflection of a window taking a picture. Don’t know if this is our scammer or if this is a legitimate set of pics that was taken and later reappropriated.

    Tim, if you are still out there, are these the same pictures?

    I am still corresponding with the Larsson character and will see what info I can get out of the scammer.

  4. cdell83 says:

    I responded to the same craigslist post about the 680 rincon. The response I got was the same thing that is posted on this page. Luckily I checked into things and googled suzane larsson to find all this out. Hopefully me opening the email wont harm my computer or something. Does any body know if anything like that has happened? Does any body have suggestions on what to do to stop this person?

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.