Suzane Larsson – MA & VT Craigslist Mini Mini Cooper S Convertible
This also looked too good to be true! Here is the posting from the Craigslist advertisment and following, “Suzane’s” response to my email (the wording in her email is the same that was used for an earlier posting on this site for a BMW)…the email address used for this person was suzanelarsson10@gmail.com
http://burlington.craigslist.org/cto/1487726820.html (link to website)
First of all I want to tell you that I am not selling this car for profit or due a lack of money. All I can say is that some recent events in my life made me change my perception of certain things, things that I’ve considered important in the past. I will donate all money to charity after I sell this car. I am currently on a trip for UNICEF.
The car has a clear title, is in an excellent condition, no dents or scratches, it was always garaged and regular maintenance and oil changes were done in time. Hasn’t been involved in an accident or flood damage. The motor runs very well. I don’t want to offend you but the car is priced for a fast sale so please if you intend to apply for a loan or financing do not reply.
The transaction will be made through eBay company for the safety of both. I’ve already included the car into eBay Vehicle Purchase Protection, so I will sell only through this.
If you want to buy the car, and you agree with my terms please reply so I can give you a detailed description of the eBay Vehicle Purchase Protection.
Waiting for your reply.
Thank you,Suzane
Scam reported at FightTheScams.com
lmkessler says:
I’ve just done another google search and came up with this from a Craigslist entry in Florida:
http://tampa.craigslist.org/pnl/cto/1500569786.html
SCAM*2006 Mini Mini Cooper S CONVERTIBLE – $2850 (palm harbor)* SCAM (ALL AREAS)
——————————————————————————–
Date: 2009-12-08, 11:36AM EST
Reply to: see below
——————————————————————————–
SCAM http://tampa.craigslist.org/pnl/cto/1496703782.html SCAM SCAM
SHE HAS TWO ADDS IN DIFFERENT AREAS AT DIFFERENT PRICES AND WANTS YOU TO SEND MONEY TO PAYPAL ACCOUNT ON EBAY!!!!
THE CAR IS NOT REGISTERED TO SUZANE LARSSON….. A FAKE NAME TOO!
•Location: ALL AREAS
•it’s NOT ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests
PostingID: 1500569786
December 9th, 2009 at 7:08 am
swart430 says:
it’s also going by Suzane Larsson 11
suzanelarsson11@gmail.com
http://albany.craigslist.org/cto/1557567611.html
Same reply recevied
January 22nd, 2010 at 10:08 am