Suzane Larrson–BMW for sale
I am so glad I googled this name…I thought something was fishy when she was using a gmail account. But here is the ad I responded to on Craigslist.
The price for this car is: $2850
I want to tell you that I am not selling this car for profit or due a lack of money. All I can say is that some recent events in my life made me change my perception of certain things, things that I’ve considered important in the past. I will donate all money to charity after I sell this car. I am currently on a trip for UNICEF.
The car has a clear title, is in an excellent condition, no dents or scratches, it was always garaged and regular maintenance and oil changes were done in time. Hasn’t been involved in an accident or flood damage. The motor runs very well. I don’t want to offend you but the car is priced for a fast sale so please if you intend to apply for a loan or financing do not reply.
The transaction will be made through eBay company for the safety of both. I’ve already included the car into eBay Vehicle Purchase Protection, so I will sell only through this.
If you want to buy the car, and you agree with my terms please reply so I can give you a detailed description of the eBay Vehicle Purchase Protection.
I just sent back another email acting like I am really interested…we will see if I get a response back or not. I hope they catch whoever is doing this. Makes me second guess any car I see for sale on Craigslist or elsewhere for that matter.
Sheri
Scam reported at FightTheScams.com
Rynecampbell says:
haha nice i knew something was up when i was looking at a 1994 mazda rx7 twin turbo on Craigslist so i sent suzanelarsson an email asking questions and she sent me that same message lol. She/he uses another email by the name of amber33long@gmail.com so beware of that email address too when looking for vehicles. Good thing i decided to search that email and came up with this i was almost convinced in buying it.
December 8th, 2009 at 7:32 pm
lmkessler says:
Sheri – please see the information I just posted…a very similiar posting for a Mini Mini Cooper S Convertible on Craigslist. Your posting confirmed my suspicions that this was and is a scam.
Laura
December 9th, 2009 at 6:49 am
sheri1967 says:
Update… I got another email from this person this morning. Who do I report this to in order for them to track the email and hopefully catch them before someone else becomes a victim?
December 9th, 2009 at 12:25 pm
lmkessler says:
Sheri – I also got another reply from this individual when I inquired as to where I could look at the car (she/he had it listed in VT and tells me that it is in Texas). Here is the second email I received – I’ve already reported this to Craigslist:
“The price of car $2,850.00USD includes all the shipping costs and handling.
The car is located in Dallas,TX at a shipping and storage company. The sale will be managed through eBay under their Vehicle
Purchase Protection Program since they offer the highest rate of
safety and reliability during online transactions.Here is how it works :
- you give me your full name and shipping address
- I start a transaction with eBay,
- they send you the payment instructions,
- you send the money into eBay trust account,
- they confirm me that the payment was received,
- I ship the car,
- you receive the car in 3 days,
- they send me the money.
The payment type will be establish by eBay after start the transaction. They will hold the money until the car is delivered to you, with properly executed title. You have 5 days for the inspection period. If the car is not like described you will have to ship it back in 30 business days on my expense, but I am sure that you will love it.
In order to move forward I will need the following info from you so I can set up a new transaction case through eBay:
1. full name
2. shipping address”
December 9th, 2009 at 5:35 pm
ambaa757 says:
i just recently looked at that bmw as well and found out about all this i need a car very soon but this is definately helping out because now theres no way im using craiglists to look for any car no longer.
December 14th, 2009 at 3:01 pm