Sign up to post  |  Login

bogus R.V. deal

I am sooo very grateful for this website, and acknowledging a SCAM right away. A very well equipped motorhome well underpriced caught my attention. When investigating the location “world safe shipping” in Halifax, Nova Scotia, no such location existed. The same patterns, even the same sentences were used to sell the R.V. as reported through this website. Thank-you..Thank-you!! I feel like we caught them! Now i just want to know how we can stop this person from trying to scam the next not so fortunate person..any suggestions? here’s the emails.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Hello,

Thank you for your interested in my RV. I wanted to let you know that it is still available for $20,000.
It is in great condition inside, outside and mechanically, it has never been involved in an accident and has
a clear title. It is imported from USA and registered in Canada, it is certified and ready to be registered in
your name, without any extra fees.
I’ve moved back to Spain after my divorce and importing this unit here is not an option because of the
high taxes involved. It is currently in Halifax at the shipping company World Safe Shipping
( Click here to view their website World Safe Shipping ), prepared to be delivered anywhere in Canada.
I want to use eBay Motors Vehicle Purchase Protection because I have a contract with them, I also
have a protection account of $50000 and under the given situation it is the safest option for both parties.

Let me know if you have any questions. If you are still interested please come back so I can explain you
how the deal work.

Thank you!
Carolina
From: Carolina C

P.S. : Here is a link with some photos:

http://picasaweb.google.com/Kermnan655/2004HolidayRamblerNeptuneDieselMotorHome

………………………………
Because I’ve been forced to move here in Spain and I can’t close the deal face to face I will deal only
trough eBay. I need the following details from you so I can open the case with eBay (Full Name, Full
Shipping Address, Phone number) and they will contact you with further details. You will have to make
the payment into my eBay Bank Account, eBay Motors will confirm it and the shipping will be started in the next 24 hours. You will receive it at your address in 3-4 days.

You will have 14 days for inspection from the moment the vehicle arrives before you can confirm the
deal and eBay will forward me the money or you can cancel the deal and eBay will give you a full refund.
In case of a refund, the vehicle will be returned free of charge. It is not a sight unseen deal. I can ship it
knowing that you are a serious buyer and you have enough time to test and inspect it. We are both covered.
Vehicle Identification Number (VIN): 1RF51346241028717
Sorry for the long email I have tried to explain the entire process.

Thank you!
Carolina

Scam reported at FightTheScams.com


One Comment on “bogus R.V. deal”

  1. 64KIsEnough says:

    Same scam on Craigslist throughout the US. I have had multiple email exchanges
    with the “seller”. I asked him where the MH is at (he/she says at “shipper”) and
    they provded me with a name of a shipper that uses a free web site
    (yolasite.com). The shipper is supposedly in Oregon yet I can find no record of
    the company name either filed with the state or in the yellow pages/phone book. The scammer also posted the MH on INETGIANT.COM. Note that the license plates in the pictures they posted do show an Oregon MH plate. I may contact DMV, pay $4.00 and get the name of the real registered owner.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.