Sign up to post  |  Login

Scam via toniscott76@gmail.com

I just recieved this email today and when I googled DAS Shipping I found your warnings. Thanks for the heads up. Michelle

Thanks for contacting me…I will give you more details about the car. I was always careful with this car and I did all the inspections at time.
The car has a clean title, it doesn’t have any scratches, dents, it never been involved in an accident or in a flood.
I run with it only 47,806 miles so the car it’s like new. I recently moved here in Sherwood, North Dakota to finish my studies. I also thought how to ship it home to you. My brother works at the Das Door company.
He has one free shipping every year, so he will help me with this. Like that we don’t have to pay anything for the shipping.
I am selling this car so cheap (only $4300) because I really need money as soon as possible to pay my college fees. If you are a serious buyer please contact me. Thank you very much.

Scam reported at FightTheScams.com


One Comment on “Scam via toniscott76@gmail.com”

  1. joeqpublic says:

    This same scam is being promoted on Craigslist for a 04 Nissan Altima under tonisscott76@gmail.com (Toni Scott).

    Here is the same verbage:

    Thanks for contacting me…I will give you more details about the car.

    I was always careful with this car and I did all the inspections at time.

    The car has a clean title, it doesn’t have any scratches, dents,it never been involved in an accident or in a flood.
    I run with it only 53,001 miles so the car it’s like new. I recently moved here in Sherwood, North Dakota to finish my studies. I also thought how toship it home to you. My brother works at the Das Door company. He has one free shipping every year, so he will help me with this. Like that we don’t have to pay anything for the shipping.

    I am selling this car so cheap (only $4300) because I really need money as soon as possible to pay my college fees. If you are a serious buyer please contact me. Thank you very much.

    This same scam was also posted under Kevin Carson (t10kevincarson@gmail.com) for a 2004 Acura TL – see this post: http://www.fightthescams.com/2009/03/11/scam-via-t10kevincarsongmailcom/

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.